About Task & Purpose

Task & Purpose is a military and veteran-focused digital media company enjoyed by millions of readers each month. Founded in 2014 by Zach Iscol, Brian Jones, and Lauren Katzenberg, Task & Purpose provides authentic reporting and perspectives on the stories that matter to military members, veterans, and the broader American public.

Our journalists have reported on American veterans being abused in Kuwaiti prisons, the deported veterans being forced to work for Mexican cartels, and the Standing Rock protests in North Dakota, among many noteworthy examples.

Reporting everywhere from The Pentagon to The White House and beyond, Task & Purpose journalists have also garnered important exclusives, such as the first known insider attack in Syria, confirmation of the first Medal of Honor being awarded to an airman since Vietnam, and the practice of private housing companies forcing families into silence in order to have their problems addressed.

Our contributing writers have included Medal of Honor recipients, President Barack Obama, Senator John McCain, the Chairman of the Joint Chiefs, leading influencers, noted authors, and more than 500 military service members and veterans who have shared their hard-earned knowledge and expertise with the broader community.

The parent company of Task & Purpose is Grid North Group, which also includes HirePurpose, a job site for military service members, veterans, and spouses that has helped more than 50,000 veterans with employment and 100+ Fortune 1000 companies, and MilSpouse Festivals, an event-based network for military spouses to be able to build community.

Got a news tip? Email us at tips@taskandpurpose.com

Masthead

CEO/Founder: Zach Iscol | zach@taskandpurpose.com | @zachiscol

Editor in Chief: Paul Szoldra | paul@taskandpurpose.com | @paulszoldra

Deputy Editor: Jared Keller | jared@taskandpurpose.com | @jaredbkeller

Pentagon Correspondent: Jeff Schogol | schogol@taskandpurpose.com | @jeffschogol

Veterans Culture Reporter: James Clark | james@taskandpurpose.com | @jameswclark

Army Reporter: Haley Britzky | haley@taskandpurpose.com | @halbritz

Video Producer: Chris Capelluto | chris@taskandpurpose.com

Social Media Editor: Rachel Rakoff | rachel@taskandpurpose.com | @rakora10

Business/Operations:

Operations: Katie Dexter | katie@hirepurpose.com

Advertising: Cody Kasselman | cody@taskandpurpose.com

Branded Content and Partnerships | patrick@taskandpurpose.com | @patricktbaker

Talent/Employer Solutions and Partnerships: Steve Amsden | steve@hirepurpose.com

Bugs: adops@taskandpurpose.com

Want to hire veterans? Email us at steve@hirepurpose.com

Want to work with us? Email us at careers@taskandpurpose.com

Address:

Task & Purpose

1147 Broadway, 3rd Floor

New York, NY 10001

© 2018 Hirepurpose. All rights reserved. Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service.